Maine <<return to state

The entire state of Maine is within the New England Framework. Maine is composed of three Ecological Provinces, the Northeastern Mixed Forest (211), Eastern Broadleaf Forest (221), and the Adirondack-New England Mixed Forest (M211). Understanding and managing the impacts of climate change on New England’s diverse forests will help us maintain their many benefits for years to come.

Use the menu above to explore Partnerships, Vulnerability Assessments, Forest Adaptation Resources, and Demonstration Projects in Maine or return to the New England Climate Change Response Framework.

Please contact Maria Janowiak to learn more about this effort. 


Sorry, no Partners currently available for this area.

Demonstration Projects


  • Doc

    Forest Adaptation Resources

    Forests across the United States are already changing in response to the changing climate, and natural resource professionals increasingly need to address new challenges for management and conservatio...

    Central Appalachians, Central Hardwoods, CT, Forest Adaptation Resources, Mid-Atlantic, New England, Northwoods, Urban, DE, IL, IN, Doc, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT, WI, WV, Chicago

Related Resources

Sorry, no Related Resources currently available for this area.